Tuesday, August 30, 2011

VMA's :)

Yes I just saw the VMA's (Well it was last night but I was so tired that I didn't finish watching it ;P)

And here's my review (Listening to "Someone Like you" by Adele)

Well let's strat from the beginning shall we?

And of course, it all starts with Lady Gaga! Or better yet, Jo Calderone, her supposed lover and alter ego.
At first when she/he  was coming out, I was like "Who the heck is that..." And until she/he (okay I'm gonna just use 'it' because it will only get confusing xD), 'it' began talking about Lady Gaga, it all clicked! And then I saw 'it's' face, the nose and mouth I'm like "OMG it's freaking Lady Gaga!" And it was just scary how much she could pull off being a man. And I didn't know if I should give her props for pulling out that stunt or just be weirdly freaked out and mildly attracted that she could pull it off so well... Anyways when 'it' talked about how when she came she had to cover her face because she couldn't have one moment of honesty....

It just spoke to me, not that I've been hidding or anything, but it showed perfectly how Lady Gaga and the media portrays her persona! She hides behind all this costumes but she also shows herself on stage, with her lyrics... OR something like that xD

Anyways the second thing I noticed was... (I'm sorry Bieber Fans out there, I don't hate him is just I HAD to rant on this...)
Justin Bieber's outfit and how he carried himself... I mean what's going on with having that bored-dull look on your face all the damn time boy! Smile, lighten up, you won an award and you have a gazillion fans out there, at least smile dude...
And continuing, what's up with the outfit, the glasses the hairstyle/girly bangs, thingy and the chain. Oh god at one point when you were sitting you looked like an old lady with those glasses, and that bored look didn't help your case SON!...
So... any-Hoe-bag, I loved you new deep voice, hadn't heard yet, and frankly kinda liked it, let's see how you sing with it... :D
Oh and one more thing.... WHAT'S UP WITH WALKING AROUND WITH A FREAKING SNAKE???
--What, you wanna show how much of a badass you turned out to be by walking with a friggin' snake around? Puh-Lease... --'


As the show went along.... The songs that came up, frankly I didn't know most of 'em xD

And then it came that AH-MAZING Tribute to Britney Spears...
Which is the understatement of the YEAR to say that I loved it.... Not only it showed all the pop songs to which we grew up listening to, but the entire career of an amazing Pop Queen, which had her up's and down's but come on! She's only Human! but we all love her...

And all of her hits were there mashed-up into one amazing perfomance from "...Baby One More Time" To her latest hit "I Wanna Go." And I'm sure we all felt nostalgic.... :D

And when she got the Reward from Gaga, there... Right there, was a slight moment, a glint of craziness and biwilderment, where, of course, we all thought that Madonna/Britney kiss moment was going to happen between Gaga and Brit... But then.... It didn't, but hey who cares right...

But I'm sure we all thought- Madonna was the Queen of Pop and they kissed, and Britney Became Queen of Pop and if she kissed Gaga...Who knows, she might be next on the chain... Ok yeah silly theory, but hey I see it like passing a legacy-thingy xD....
By Swaping saliva xD







And then there was more but after that for me it was just balony and bleugh.... Oh and I found out Beyoncé was prego (Yeah I'm THAT un-Updated about things! LOL

No comments:

Post a Comment

Sighing dreamingly you said: